The goddess in you

Ladies, ladies, ladies!

The following blog post was inspired by a few conversations I’ve recently had with some of my friends.

When women go out on a date and have a good time their minds tend to go on over speed. They start overthinking and biting their nails BUT they ask all the wrong questions. It’s always about if he is interested in her? did she act in a way he might have not liked? Does he like her?

Now please pay attention to what I’m about to say and keep in mind I’m not trying to flatter you because I don’t have a reason to do so. I’m not trying to get into your pants or something.

Are you ready?

Here goes:

YOU ARE A FUCKING GODDESS

The only thing you should care about is if he’s treating you like a goddess.

Be your natural self around him (or anyone else) because you’re perfect the way you are.

What possibly could be the reason men don’t line up to take you out is that you don’t know what you’re worth.

How is a man to know your worth when you don’t?

How is a man supposed to treat you like a goddess when you don’t think you are one?

I’m not telling you to be arrogant. I’m telling you to be your natural self.

Also, you don’t want men lining up for you.

Trust me you don’t.

You want that one man to notice that you’re a rarity that is special.

You’re like a Dali painting in a room of classical landscape paintings.

They are beautiful to admire but you’re beautiful to sink into.

I know disappointment and rejection gets to your self esteem… Trust me I know that real well but you need to continuously remind yourself that you are a goddess.

20140124-114430.jpg

2 thoughts on “The goddess in you”

Leave a Reply

