Why I Thanked my Guardian Angel

I was driving home, smile plastered on my face, open windows, enjoying the feeling of fresh wind on my face and the wind blowing through my hair. I just had had a good day.

Suddenly, my car started to twirl across the highway.

“No one crash into me, please no one crash into me” is all I remember thinking.

My car stopped right before it hit the concrete on the other side. I was in a daze. I didn’t know what hit me.

Before I managed to catch my breath, a man ran towards me and asked if I was alright. I told him I was. He then ran across the highway and I curiously looked to where he was going and to my surprise, I saw a SUV flipped on its back and engine burning on the other side of the highway.

Apparently, that car hit me from behind causing me to twirl and him to flip over.

We were all very fortunate that night. There were 3 of them in that car and me in my car alone.

1

We were all very fortunate that night. We all left the scene with very minor injuries to no injuries and only the hassle of insurance, cops, and hospitals to deal with for days after.

I was pretty much in shock during the days that followed.

We were all very fortunate that night.

I thanked my guardian angel a zillion times.

2 thoughts on “Why I Thanked my Guardian Angel”

Leave a Reply

