Unforgotten

I constantly feel a warmth around me like your presence is so near. I feel you looking over me, keeping me safe. I endure the times we spent together and they are locked inside my heart. As long as I have those memories, we will never be apart. Even though we cannot speak anymore, I constantly imagine the discussions we would’ve had. They say in time it gets easier, but after all this time I still miss you. You’re never forgotten and your young spirit lives on in me.

 

Leave a Reply

